IVCC announces sophomore SGA officers

Nicolette Kendall

Nicolette Kendall of Streator has been elected president of the Illinois Valley Community College Student Government Association following recent sophomore elections. Ty Perin of Peru was elected Vice-President.

Austin Dille of Ottawa was elected student trustee, Rilan Rosengren of Ottawa, treasurer, and Sydnee Wright of Peru, secretary.

Lauren Phillips of LaSalle won election to the sophomore programming board, while Raven Bridges of LaSalle won Sophomore Representative.

Student Activities Coordinator Cory Tomasson said, “I am excited to have such a great group of students getting involved in the SGA.

“We have a couple freshmen returning next year, who will give the group some prior knowledge of on-going projects. New members are already active in other areas at IVCC and will bring great ideas to the organization,” he added.