23 students inducted into honors society

IV Leader Staff

Twenty-three students were  inducted into the Rho Omega Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa on  March 20 at IVCC.

New members are Donna  Bennett, Mitchell Caffarini,  Tiernan Ebener, Jack Ferguson,  Megan Fitzgerald, Jami Frasure,  Yanya Gaughan, Miranda  Grandy, Chelsea Gruenwald,  David Kinczewski, Trenton  Lipka, Brandon Miller, Aubrey  Molln, Erica Morales, Daniel  Mucci, Jayne Park, Leigha Pastorik,  Kaleb Pytel, Cortnie Riordan,  Danae Ross, Ariel  Rowland, Hunter Schultz and  Ashley Williams.

Tracy Morris, former associate  vice president for student  services, was the guest speaker  at the event.

The new members were sworn in by current PTK officers, Rachel Giannotti, president; Alexander Groh, vice president of scholarship; Amy Laurence, vice president of service; Adeline Margis, vice president of fellowship; McKayla Bittner, vice president of leadership; and Kayla Casey and Hannah Sons, co-vice presidents of membership.