Honors program accepts members

IV Leader Staff

The IVCC Honors Program has recently accepted its latest members.

The Honors Program “promotes the identification and achievement of education and/or career goals for its participants by offering specially designed honors curriculum, by providing stimulating academic and social program events, and by facilitating and recognizing student pursuits in community involvement, campus leadership, and experiential learning.” as per its mission statement

The Honors Program also includes many benefits for its students such as tuition waivers, career guidance, and field trips.

The new members of the Honors Programs are:

Andrea Schalk
Amber Lynn Phillips
Alexis DaVault
Milda Willoughby
Hannah Halberg
Georgia Farris
Joshua Rice
Melinda Taylor
Tiernan Ebener
Tonisha Thacker
Donna Bennett
Kimberly Bragg
Hillary Birch
Jacob Damron
Moriah Feagin
Elizabeth Rice
Lauren Urbanowski
Hope Christmann
Alison Loiselle
Ryan Sedlock
Rebekah Degraedt
Marlee Giacometti
Lindsey Sutherland
Molly Brewer
Cynthia (Cindy) Kannamer
Mariko Kurobe
Shelby Davis
David Dobrose
Kory Tieman

The program will begin accepting application for the spring semester soon and those interested should look for more info at their Web page ivcc.edu/honors.

Information also is available by contacting Nora Villarreal, IVCC English instructor and the director of the Honors Program, via email at [email protected] or by calling 815-224-0331.