IV Leader is the student newspaper of Illinois Valley Community College


Members initiated into Sigma Delta Mu

IV Leader Staff

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

World Language Organization initiated new members and elected officers at the April 29 meeting.

2013 initiates into Sigma Delta Mu are Georgia I. Farris, Teirra M. Fulkerson, Alexander M. Groh, Amy J. Lester, Stacey M. Mounce, Carlie K. Quinn, Blake M. Slutz and Shawna M. Wilcox.

The meeting included recognition of outgoing WLO officer Teirra Fulkerson and installation of officers for next year.

Officers are Teirra Fulkerson, program executive; Alexander Groh, membership executive; and Blake Slutz, communication executive.

Sigma Delta Mu is the National Spanish Honor Society for students in community colleges.
IVCC’s Zeta of Illinois Chapter was chartered in 2006. Anna Marie Pietrolonardo is adviser.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Comment

IV Leader intends for this area to be used to foster healthy, thought-provoking discussion. Comments are expected to adhere to our standards and to be respectful and constructive. As such, we do not permit the use of profanity, foul language, personal attacks, or the use of language that might be interpreted as libelous. Comments are reviewed and must be approved by a moderator to ensure that they meet these standards. IV Leader does not allow anonymous comments, and IV Leader requires a valid email address. The email address will not be displayed but will be used to confirm your comments.

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.

IV Leader is the student newspaper of Illinois Valley Community College
Members initiated into Sigma Delta Mu