SGA elects officers

Mitch Schafer, IV Leader Staff

Omar Aburomi has been chosen as president of the Student Government Association for 2012-2013.
Aburomi, who ran unopposed, said, “I feel honored and I’m excited to get started next year.”
Britney Burkart will be the student trustee.
Other winners included vice president Toni Kessel and Sophomore Programming Board members Delaney Ridley and Brandon Harmon. Write-in candidates Nick Finney, Steffen O’Brien and Hailee Brayton were also awarded with positions in the SGA.  Finney will become the treasurer, and O’Brien will be the secretary. Brayton will become one of SGA’s sophomore representatives.